Peer pressure :(

we all experience peer pressure. Whether it’s for a competition, relationships or completing a task to look cool. There are lots of different forms of peer pressure But either way it end badly with f you let the pressure get to you. If the class is pressuring you to kiss or hug your gf/bf you will probably give up to them. These kids tell you to do something bad to someone and egg you on that is also peer pressure. 

I myself hate peer pressure especially when my enemies get involved. I have this enemy who used to be my best friend and she knew everything about me. From my anxiety to my 2nd cousins who I’m ashamed of (Don’t ask why). And if I’m being peer pressured and she joins in then I go into a state of panic and I do it because I don’t want to look cowardly. 

There is always something that will drive you insane about peer pressure and the thing that annoys me is when people don’t like it when it’s them but do it to you. Also when they know that you try to please everyone so you ware bound to give way. 

Have you been a victim of peer pressure? How do you respond to it? Do you have any regrets for letting the pressure get to you?

Simply me, not so simple xxx

Author: simplyme

I am passionate about dance and helping others dealing with different types of anxiety. I mostly blog about my experiences with anxiety; also about how anxiety affects my life.

Leave a comment